Scroll Top
Gary Schaer

POlicy Chair & Deputy Speaker

Gary S. Schaer

General Assembly 2006-present, Deputy Speaker 2012-present, Policy Chair 2020-present, Budget Chair 2014-2017


  • Financial Institutions and Insurance: Vice-Chair
  • Appropriations
  • Budget


Counties: Bergen and Passaic

Municipalities: Carlstadt, Cliffside Park, East Rutherford, Edgewater, Fairview, Lyndhurst, North Arlington, Passaic, Ridgefield, Rutherford, Wallington, Wood-Ridge

District Office

1 Howe Avenue
Suite 401
Passaic, NJ 07055
p (973) 249-3665
f (973) 249-6281

11 Jan: Speaker Coughlin Announces Assembly Committee Chair Appointments for 221st Legislative Session

(TRENTON) – Following the installation of Democratic Assembly members to the 221st New Jersey Legislative Session, Assembly Speaker Craig J. Coughlin today…

Legislative Links