Scroll Top

Greenwald on Reappointment as Majority Leader

Following his fifth consecutive reappointment as Majority Leader, Assemblyman Lou Greenwald (D-Camden, Burlington) released the following statement:

“I’m humbled and honored to be selected to serve once again as Majority Leader of our dedicated caucus. I’d like to thank my colleagues for their continued support, trust and faith. It gives me great joy to see the unique diversity of this caucus, and I’m proud that we are consistently able to find common ground on policies to benefit our working families. With reelected Speaker Coughlin and the rest of our dynamic leadership team at the helm, I know we will accomplish so much for the state we all love.

“I first came to the Assembly in 1996 with a clear goal. I wanted to help everyday families like my own, and give back to the community that gave me so much. I will continue to use my voice as Majority Leader to advocate for the people of New Jersey, and ensure our caucus never stops working to move our great state forward.”

Speaker Coughlin was reelected unanimously, along with the appointment of Eliana Pintor Marin as Budget Chair, Gordon Johnson as Speaker Pro Tempore and Annette Quijano as Majority Conference Chair.