Scroll Top

Jasey & McKeon on Municipal Aid Grants for Towns in Essex, Morris Counties

   (TRENTON) – Every municipality in the 27th legislative district, spanning parts of Essex and Morris counties, will receive grants from the New Jersey Department of Transportation’s Municipal Aid grant program to support road and infrastructure improvement projects. The district will receive a total of $4,746,457.

          In Essex County, the selected towns include Caldwell, Essex Fells, Livingston, Maplewood, Millburn, Roseland, South Orange and West Orange. The municipalities chosen from Morris County include Chatham, East Hanover, Florham Park, Hanover, Harding and Madison.

          District 27 legislators, Assembly Democrats Mila Jasey and John McKeon (both D-Essex, Morris) released the following statement:

          “New Jersey is the most densely populated state in the nation. Our transportation infrastructure must withstand the weight of nearly nine million people moving around each day.

          “We are proud that every town in the 27th district was selected to receive municipal grant awardsThese investments will make local roads safer for drivers and pedestrians alike, and create jobs to strengthen our economy and communities.”