Scroll Top

Speaker Coughlin Names New Executive Director to Lead Assembly Majority Office

Speaker Craig J. Coughlin (D-Middlesex) names new Executive Director to the Assembly Majority Office before beginning his historic third term as Speaker of the New Jersey General Assembly. The appointment will be effective January 1, 2022, upon the retirement of Anthony “Skip” Cimino.

“I am excited to announce that Seth Hahn will be leading the Assembly Majority Office as its new Executive Director,” said Speaker Coughlin. “Seth’s experience fighting for middle-class values as an advocate will bring an invaluable perspective to our legislative agenda.”

“I have worked closely with Speaker Coughlin and the members of the Assembly over the past year and have gained a profound respect for the institution and the work done by the members and staff,” said Seth Hahn. “I look forward to working with our caucus and staff to make New Jersey a better and more affordable place to live, work, and raise a family.

“Watching Skip lead this office has been an invaluable experience. His steady hand throughout the pandemic has been a great service to the state and to the legislature. I will miss his everyday counsel, both personally and professionally.”

Seth Hahn, a Princeton University graduate, is the current Deputy Executive Director of the Assembly Majority Office. Hahn worked for the Communications Workers of America (CWA) for ten years as its Political Director and Treasurer of the CWA PAC. He was the National Field Director for the National Association of Letter Carriers before joining the CWA in 2009.