Scroll Top


Assembly Speaker Sheila Y. Oliver on Tuesday announced the following new appointments to various Assembly Standing Reference Committees:

Assemblyman Jason O’Donnell (D-Hudson), who joined the Assembly in September, has been appointed to sit on both the Assembly Financial Institutions and Insurance Committee and the Assembly Labor Committee.

Assemblyman Kevin Ryan (D-Bergen/Essex/Passaic), who recently joined the Assembly in January, has been appointed to the Assembly Telecommunications and Utilities Committee, as well as the Assembly Housing and Local Government Committee.

The Assembly’s newest member, Assemblyman Dan Benson (D-Mercer/Middlesex), has been appointed to both the Assembly Health and Senior Services Committee and the Assembly Housing and Local Government Committee.

Additionally, veteran Assemblywoman Bonnie Watson Coleman (D-Mercer) has been appointed to fill a vacancy on the Assembly Budget Committee.

Speaker Oliver, yesterday, also announced the appointment of Assemblywoman Annette Quijano (D-Union) as the new chair of the Assembly Homeland Security and State Preparedness Committee.

“Each member brings a unique perspective and distinct talents to our caucus, just as they will to their new committees,” said Oliver (D-Essex/Passaic). “I have every confidence in their ability and commitment to uphold the responsibilities of these committees and put the best interests of our residents first.”